COMPANY

As diverse as life itself: coffins made by Moser Holzindustrie.
For the bereaved, saying goodbye to someone in an appreciative, loving and personal manner is a compelling need. With this in mind, our mission is to provide them with high quality, environmentally-friendly coffins, 35,000 times a year.

Read more

COFFINS

Achieving character with quality.
Preserving the memory of a loved one also means honouring their unique personality. Our coffins are available in a dozen different woods and in more than 1000 designs. Our range is completed by metal coffins for crypt burials, as well as zinc inserts, which are all manufactured at the St. Michael plant.

Read more
Imagebild Sarg im Wald

Ecology

Made from the very best woods.
The woods for our coffins come exclusively from sustainably managed Austrian forests. This isn’t just a trend – it is what we have done ever since the company was first established. We also apply the same high standards when selecting our suppliers, who are all PEFC-certified.

Read more
Imagebild Designersarg

DESIGN

Keeping an eye on the future.
Even a timeless industry like coffin production is subject to trends, and Moser Holzindustrie plays an active role in this development, such as by means of projects at technical schools and in collaboration with artists.

Read more

CULTURE

The culture of saying goodbye.
As far back as the 5th century B.C., the Athenian statesman, Pericles, is quoted as saying, “a people is measured by how it buries its dead.” Burials are as old as mankind itself – their significance is correspondingly great and cultural differences are very diverse.

Read more

AUSTRIAN MANUFACTURER OF HIGH-QUALITY COFFINS MADE OF LOCAL WOODS, CERTIFIED AND AIMED AT THE HIGHEST DEGREE OF SUSTAINABILITY.

Moser Holzindustrie

The Austrian manufacturer of high-quality coffins made of local woods, certified and aimed at the highest degree of sustainability.

For over 60 years, we have been manufacturing coffins of the highest quality at our plant in Sankt Michael. With our family company now in its 3rd generation, we are a reliable partner to Austrian funeral homes. Despite the highly modern production set-up, many parts are manufactured and assembled by hand. With our strong team, we are prepared for every requirement. We deliver special designs and deal with particular requirements in the shortest time possible. Our primary goals are the satisfaction of our customers and offering reliable Austrian quality through the processing of local woods.

Sustainability

Made from the very best woods.
The woods for our coffins come exclusively from sustainably managed Austrian forests. This isn’t just a trend – it is what we have done ever since the company was first established. We also apply the same high standards when selecting our suppliers, who are all PEFC-certified.

Design

Keeping an eye on the future.
Even a timeless industry like coffin production is subject to trends, and Moser Holzindustrie plays an active role in this development, such as by means of projects at technical schools and in collaboration with artists.

Culture

The culture of saying goodbye.
As far back as the 5th century B.C., the Athenian statesman, Pericles, is quoted as saying, “a people is measured by how it buries its dead.” Burials are as old as mankind itself – their significance is correspondingly great and cultural differences are very diverse.

Models

Achieving character with quality.
Preserving the memory of a loved one also means honouring their unique personality. Our coffins are available in a dozen different woods and in more than 1000 designs. Our range is completed by metal coffins for crypt burials, as well as zinc inserts, which are all manufactured at the St. Michael plant.

UNTERNEHMEN

Vielfältig wie das Leben: Särge von Moser Holzindustrie
Den Abschied von einem Menschen wertschätzend, liebevoll und persönlich zu gestalten ist Bedürfnis und Notwendigkeit für die Hinterbliebenen. Hochwertige, umweltgerechte Särge dafür zu liefern, unsere Mission. 35.000 mal jährlich.

MEHR ERFAHREN

SÄRGE

Qualität mit Charakter.
Einem geliebten Menschen das Andenken zu bewahren bedeutet auch, eine einzigartige Persönlichkeit zu würdigen. Unsere Särge gibt es in einem Dutzend verschiedener Hölzer in mehr als 1000 Ausführungen. Die ebenfalls im Werk St. Michael gefertigten Metallsärge für die Gruftbestattung sowie Zinkeinsätze runden das Programm ab.

MEHR ERFAHREN
Imagebild Sarg im Wald

ÖKOLOGIE

Aus bestem Holz.
Die Hölzer für unsere Särge stammen ausschließlich aus österreichischen, nachhaltig bewirtschafteten Wäldern. Nicht erst, seit es modern ist, sondern seit unserer Gründung. Hohe Standards, die wir auch bei der Auswahl unserer Lieferanten anlegen. Sie alle sind PEFC-zertifiziert.

MEHR ERFAHREN
Imagebild Designersarg

DESIGN

In die Zukunft schauen.
Auch eine zeitlose Branche wie die Sargproduktion ist Trends unterworfen. Moser Holzindustrie ist aktiver Teil dieser Entwicklung. Zum Beispiel mit Projekten an Fachschulen und Kooperationen mit Künstlern.

MEHR ERFAHREN

KULTUR

Die Kultur des Abschiednehmens.
„Ein Volk wird daran gemessen, wie es seine Toten bestattet”, wird schon der Athener Staatsmann Perikles aus dem 5. Jahrhundert v. Chr. zitiert. Bestattungen sind so alt wie die Menschheit selbst – entsprechend groß ihre Bedeutung und vielfältig ihre kulturellen Ausprägungen.

MEHR ERFAHREN

DER ÖSTERREICHISCHE HERSTELLER VON HOCHWERTIGEN SÄRGEN AUS HEIMISCHEN HÖLZERN,
ZERTIFIZIERT UND UM HÖCHSTE NACHHALTIGKEIT BEMÜHT.

Moser Holzindustrie

Der österreichische Hersteller von hochwertigen Särgen aus heimischen Hölzern, zertifiziert und um höchste Nachhaltigkeit bemüht. Seit über 60 Jahren werden Särge in höchster Qualität bei uns in Sankt Michael hergestellt. Wir sind bereits in der 3. Generation der verlässliche Partner der österreichischen ­Bestatter. Trotz modernster Fertigung werden viele Teile von Hand gefertigt und montiert. Mit unserem starken Team sind wir für jede Herausforderung gerüstet.­ Sonderformen in kürzester Zeit zu liefern oder ­­spezielle Anforderungen zu lösen sehen wir als unsere Aufgabe.­ Oberste Ziele sind die Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden und mit der Verarbeitung heimischer Hölzer die österreichische Qualität zu sichern.

Holzlagerplatz
Nachhaltigkeit

Aus bestem Holz.
Die Hölzer für unsere Särge stammen ausschließlich aus österreichischen, nachhaltig bewirtschafteten Wäldern. Nicht erst, seit es modern ist, sondern seit unserer Gründung. Hohe Standards, die wir auch bei der Auswahl unserer Lieferanten anlegen. Sie alle sind PEFC-zertifiziert.

Design

In die Zukunft schauen.
Auch eine zeitlose Branche wie die Sargproduktion ist Trends unterworfen. Moser Holzindustrie ist aktiver Teil dieser Entwicklung. Zum Beispiel mit Projekten an Fachschulen und durch Kooperationen mit Künstlern.

Kultur

Die Kultur des Abschiednehmens.
„Ein Volk wird daran gemessen, wie es seine Toten bestattet”, wird schon der Athener Staatsmann Perikles aus dem 5. Jahrhundert v. Chr. zitiert. Bestattungen sind so alt wie die Menschheit selbst – entsprechend groß ihre Bedeutung und vielfältig ihre kulturellen Ausprägungen.

Modelle

Qualität mit Charakter.
Einem geliebten Menschen das Andenken zu bewahren bedeutet auch, eine einzigartige Persönlichkeit zu würdigen. Unsere Särge gibt es in einem Dutzend verschiedener Hölzer in mehr als 1000 Ausführungen. Die ebenfalls im Werk St. Michael gefertigten Metallsärge für die Gruftbestattung sowie Zinkeinsätze runden das Programm ab.